WHAT ARE SAYING ABOUT US

Reviews

It’s no wonder 3B Barranco’s Bed & Breakfast Hotel has been among the Best Bed & Breakfast in Lima on Trip Advisor for years in a row. We have also won the Trip Advisor Traveler’ Choice – Best of the Best – Award in the category Top 25 B&B’s an Inns in South America.

We simply have the best guests staying with us, and customer service is our upmost value and importance. We believe we are your hosts for your stay in Lima, so our job is to ensure you have the best stay possible.

Booking.com and Hotels.com has also acknowledged our efforts and we are proudly always above a level 9 out of 10 rating.

With our tasty breakfast, comfortable rooms, close proximity to the ocean and friendly staff, we are sure your stay at 3B Barranco Bed & Breakfast will be your best yet! Take a look below what our wonderful guests had to say about their experience at the hotel.

Have you stayed with us before? Don’t forget to share you experience on Trip Advisor!

tripadvisor chice
EXCELLENT
833 reviews on
Steven B
Steven B
2024-01-24
Great situation and comfort but the team led by Elizabeth- wow The B&B hotel was clean , comfy and in a great position but the highlight was the team who looked after In particular, Elizabeth was able to recommend and guide us on anything we needed and went well beyond a normal reception We will tell everyone how amazing it was
orml
orml
2023-11-13
Très bonne adresse Super petit hotel dans le quartier de Barranco à Lima (environnement sûr, pas de risque à sortir le soir dans le quartier). Très propre et joliment décoré/agencé. Accueil trés agréable et notre service. La jeune fille, le soir à l'accueil, nous a donné de nombreuses informations pratiques pour se déplacer dans Lima. Une très bonne adresse.
Giorgia
Giorgia
2023-08-23
Amazing experience Posizione centrale per visitare la città e personale eccezionale!! Ci hanno aiutato per qualsiasi problema anche una volta che avevamo finito il soggiorno. Le camere sono molto accoglienti e colazione molto buona.
ticadonna
ticadonna
2023-05-28
In the end, it's all about the people! My wife generally handles the major part of our trip plans and then I jump in after she has eliminated the "chaff" to select the best of the best. In the case of of choosing a hotel in a city the size of Lima (11 million plus) First she decided on Baranco over Miraflores for the relative number of art galleries and sites of interest while having fewer tourists than Miraflores. Next, to choose the barrio of the myriad available she decided on somewhere outside of the historic district but within a 6 block walk of just about everything we would wish to see. Located on a quiet one-way street between two walk-able major thoroughfares, with an extremely elegant steakhouse at one end of the block and a really nice restaurant, Sofa Cafe, at the other (we ate there several times and you can read more of that in my review. All of this to say, "the location was absolutely perfect!" The facade is not elegant but when you enter, the artwork and the comfortable lobby furniture lend a contemporary warmth intimacy one can only find in the smaller properties. Breakfast is served in an area with only 4 or 5 tables inside and a couple more in an outdoor courtyard. Coffee is ready as early as requested; another benefit of smaller hotels. The rooms are impeccably clean, the bed comfortable and the hot water plentiful. "What more could anyone ask," you may say. Let me tell you that the best of all was the personal attention and warmth exhibited by each and every member of the small staff. The administrator, Elizabeth is extremely knowledgeable and helpful in arranging anything that we wished to do. That with which she was less familiar, she took the time to research before making suggestions. From my wife's first contacts with her, weeks before our arrival until our somewhat triste farewell, Elizabeth was a "jewel." With Roxana's beautiful smile and excellent breakfast, I told her that she should have her own cooking show on TV. In fact ALL of the staff were always smiling. I felt more comfortable there than with my own family. I highly recommend this place and would be happy to host any of them in my own home.
Habsfan911
Habsfan911
2023-05-07
Great Place! We really enjoyed our stay at 3B Barranco’s in May 2023. The rooms were clean, quiet street, great location and area, super friendly and helpful staff. Elizabeth and her staff all went above and beyond. Highly recommended!
Andrea A
Andrea A
2022-12-16
Como ir a casa de amigos…que saben recibir. Barranco 3B es realmente excelente, creo que lo que destacaría en primer lugar es la calidad humana del equipo y su calma. La absoluta facilidad con que resuelven las cosas y la buena convivencia entre ellos. Luego el lugar es impecable, es totalmente cierto lo de las camas, y sabanas que lei en comentarios antes de ir. Yo tengo problemas con el ruido y fueron comprensivos, tenían tapones y no me hicieron sentir rara por querer silencio. Nos dieron consejos buenos, nos prestaron la tarjeta del metro… el desayuno siempre a la hora y con opciones, más que rico y suficiente. El ambiente de los otros huéspedes era muy bueno e internacional. Es una casa de dos niveles, la sonoridad está muy bien resuelta para un lugar tan central. En resumen, muy muy recomendable. Como ir a casa de amigos…que saben recibir.
jibe4fun
jibe4fun
2022-12-15
Exceptional guest service, friendliness and comfort I have stayed at 3B a few times. My last trip was Nov 30 to Dec 11 of 2022. After going through many challenges during the pandemic, this hotel has managed to retain most of their staff and quality and actually improve the art and facilities. I usually pay compliments to the owner Enrique who is most attentive to guest needs. But I wanted to pay compliments to Elizabeth this time, who is the main administrator and manages the front desk during the day. I have never seen her without a smile and she will help you with any local arrangements like transportation and restaurant reservations you may need. Roxana's breakfasts are excellent with freshly squeezed orange juice, warm artisan bread and a smile. Actually, I don't think I've seen any of the staff without a smile. My wife and I really felt at home. The location is outstanding. We walked 5 minutes to the malecon to enjoy the gorgeous ocean views and walked by the malecon in both directions to museums, shopping centers (Larco Mar) and restaurants. We will go back to 3B every time.
bautzi
bautzi
2022-11-29
Best choice Fantastic location, charming staff, very clean, great value, bizarre but charming architecture, great breakfast, only good things to say about thi fantastic place in the heart of the bohemian district of Barranco.
Wild Rumpus Travel
Wild Rumpus Travel
2022-11-23
Lovely little B&B with excellent service The 3bs is a small and modern bed and breakfast in the Barranco area of Lima. We had one double room and one twin room next door to each other. We were given a discount for our family which was very kind of the owner. The building isn’t heated so it was a little cold and damp but not unbearably so. We asked for room heaters but were told none were available but we were given extra blankets which we appreciated. The cold was the only thing that could have been improved really, and this is the reason for 4 not 5 stars. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our host Elizabeth was very welcoming and kind. We enjoyed our stay at 3Bs and were very appreciate of our host’s kindness and helpful attitude. We felt the 3Bs was a good example of a basic B&B - simple but a very decent place to stay. Thanks again for the great stay. If we return to Lima we would certainly stay here again.
Aneeka J
Aneeka J
2022-11-22
Highly recommended I had a brilliant and comfortable stay here, the hotel is exactly as advertised chic and basic. Room was clean and bright, breakfast was tasty and toiletries were good quality. The airport shuttle taxi is really reliable (decent price) and the hostesses are super helpful, friendly and kind. The location is very good, a few blocks down from a nice garden overlooking the Pacific and under 10 mins to the main part of Barranco (although there was a lot going on between this place and the main bit). I felt really safe in the area, and across the road theres a bar with a bouncer offering extra ‘assurance’ at night, the bar wasnt noisy at all.